Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

<< Page précédente

Hotel Direct invite tous ses clients à noter et à donner leur avis sur l'hôtel dans lequel ils ont séjourné.

Pour garantir que l'évaluation est constamment à jour et permettre aux hôtels d'améliorer leurs prestations, la note moyenne des clients que nous présentons correspond aux 100 évaluations les plus récentes.

Note moyenne des clients :

Bon

86% (3817 avis)

D'autres avis >>

Avis de clients:

Excellent

7/2/2023

"Crowne Plaza Kings Cross"

Hotel was fantastic, clean, warm and welcoming. Staff were very helpful and approachable. Always there to help with London travel advice. Breakfast was excellent too.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

27/12/2022

"Great Hotel, Great Staff Great Breakfast Buffet "

Avis de clients:

Excellent

22/12/2022

"5 Star"

Fab hotel with very attentive staff. Would definitely recommend

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

14/12/2022

"-"

Insufficient heating in bedroom, reception staff trained to not offer breakfast when it`s been paid for,kitchen not working, couldn`t book a cab wouldn`t stay again

Avis de clients:

Excellent

11/12/2022

"Lovely hotel but bit far from theatre 14 min walk from King`s Cross station"

Avis de clients:

Bon

7/12/2022

"Lovely stay nice clean hotel rooms and food"

The only observation I have was the service in the breakfast room did not affect us as we ate early but many people were queuing from 8.30am. Tables were not cleared quickly enough. Hence queuing and only allocating one table at a time. Kept running out of plates and dishes and had to ask for them. Staff need more efficient training. They should be on it.

Avis de clients:

Bon

5/12/2022

"Good but breakfast system a nightmare"

We stayed just one night being a friday. The hotel was modern and the room was very spacious and fully equipped and we had a pleasant nights sleep. Unfortunately the next morning we were greeted by a huge queue for breakfast something I have never experienced before which took 30 minutes to get to the front of. The issue was the system for clearing the tables as two waiters would come out with a tray to clear and then go back to the kitchen and disappear. So plenty of tables with dirty plates and cups but they would not let you sit down until they were cleared. A lot simpler if they had a tray stacker for the waiters to wheel around and use instead of disappearing never to be seen for several minutes. Even the till points around the room were piled high with dirty plates and cups. The breakfast when we got it was lovely with plenty of choice.

Avis de clients:

Moyen

5/12/2022

"Nice hotel could be better"

Hotel nice - lifts a nightmare constantly arriving in no order to who pressed the button and not going in order. Also breakfast is fab food if you can in - the queue is horrendous - some of my party gave up and went over the road

Avis de clients:

Moyen

27/11/2022

"Too far away from the theater, apart from that ok"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

23/11/2022

"-"

Good location walking distance for Kings Cross underground giving you easy access into central London .

Avis de clients:

Moyen

17/11/2022

"Comparable with a premier Inn or Travelodge but twice the price"

Was ok for an overnight stay. Room overlooked a large building site and wasn`t fully soundproof.slightly too far away for ease of getting to the theatre so more information is required on the website and perhaps some suggestions are needed. Should also be pointed out that the hotel is not close to a tube station but is walkable from Kings Cross. Partner spoke to reception about booking a taxi to the theatre and was told no need to come back when a taxi was required and it would take 5 mins. On doing that later in the evening it wasn`t possible and told there was a long queue. Man on reception very offhand. Praise to the concierge who flagged us a black cab but be warned it cost over £24 for the short journey

Avis de clients:

Excellent

13/11/2022

"Crowne plaza King`s cross"

My only criticism is breakfast wasn`t included, but otherwise prefect

Avis de clients:

Excellent

6/11/2022

"Great hotel and great price!"

I have always stayed at a Travelodge on my visits to London, however, I thought I would try the Crowne Plaza on this visit as it was cheaper than the Travelodge. This hotel surpassed all my expectations. It did not charge extra for early check-in or late check-out which was a bonus! The service was exceptional and the staff team were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast, and all the menu choices, were amazing. I asked for a quiet room and got exactly that on the 7th floor. My room was spacious and comfortable and the waterfall shower was fabulous. The only downside to this hotel was that it was a 20-minute walk from the nearest tube station, however, I quickly discovered the bus stops were all within a 5-minute walk from the hotel and so I was able to get to all the places I needed to visit. I will be definitely be staying at a Crowne Plaza on my future visits to London.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

29/10/2022

"Too small room sofa put out into bed could not use dressing table and could not find coffee etc "

Avis de clients:

Excellent

11/10/2022

"Overall Great"

Friendly staff, cleaners are amazing! Great good and overall great experience!

Avis de clients:

Excellent

3/4/2022

"Clean and tidy "

The staff are very accommodating and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast was also delicious and you never felt rushed to finish

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

1/1/2022

"-"

We didn`t stay at this hotel but the hotel we stayed in was lovely

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

31/12/2021

"Moved to another hotel (The Rochester) staff were great but hotel very run down and boiling hot!"

Avis de clients:

Moyen

9/12/2021

"Staff need further training..."

Nice enough hotel, clean & efficient. Some of their front of house staff need some additional training in regards to just how important their customers are to their business success!

Avis de clients:

Bon

6/12/2021

"Pleasant stay"

I travelled with my husband and our young son. It was about a 10 min walk from King`s Cross Station so location was good. It took about 30 mins to walk to both Leicester Square and regent Street. We had 2 double beds in our room on the 7th floor. very clean and modern decor. The only downside to our stay was the restaurant. It advertised as grills and frites but it was mainly Indian food. very misleading. Breakfast was plentiful and made up of cooked, cereal,hams and cheeses, pastries...something for everyone. I would definately stay here again

Avis de clients:

Moyen

5/12/2021

"Breakfast was poor and not good value for money "

Staff were rude and room was nice but could hear alot of outside noises

Avis de clients:

Bon

2/12/2021

"Could be better."

Would of rated it higher but the breakfasts we`re a bit on the cool side but otherwise no complaints

Avis de clients:

Bon

23/11/2021

"Top hotel "

Top hotel, very clean, welcoming staff, great breakfast and lovely big room Only small down side is its a bit of a walk to nearest tube station.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

22/11/2021

"-"

Excellent hotel very helpful staff. Would stay there again

Avis de clients:

Bon

29/10/2021

"Room was a bit small for a double bed and double sofa bed. Staff very friendly. The hotel was very "

comfortable and clean. It wasn`t the original one we booked but we did enjoy our stay.

Avis de clients:

Bon

25/10/2021

"We were given Holiday Inn Bloomsbury because the booked hotel was commissioned by Government "

Hotel good. Staff excellent. But was not like for like.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

24/10/2021

"Outstanding "

Loved our stay at the Holiday inn bloomsbury. Room was lovely and clean, had a great nights sleep. Staff at reception were brilliant, they have my daughter some chocolate which she was really happy about. Breakfast was great with a wide range for everyone. Will definitely visit again

Avis de clients:

Moyen

16/10/2021

"Disappointed "

Bed too Small Bathroom small Rusty Soap Dispensor Marked carpet Hugely disappointed with Holiday Inn when we were expecting good quality at the Crown Plaza-not happy

Avis de clients:

Mauvais

13/10/2021

"-"

Very disappointed that we was moved from the Crown plaza to the Holiday inn bloomsbury. The holiday is room was tiny. Beds uncomfortable, aircon didnt work, carpet dirty, bathroom terrible and needed re fitting, back of the bed broke, door didn`t close properly. Staff very friendly

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

10/10/2021

"The hotel was closed as it`s being used as a covid hotel, we were not told that we had been transfer"

Can`t review as we didn`t stay there

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

15/9/2021

"Crowne plaza "

Would have love to stay in this hotel but was taken for Covid my the government and was put in a holiday inn Bloomsbury staff were very helpful and not as nice

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

12/9/2021

"We had our hotel changed due to the hotel being used for covid isolation so we didn`t stay there"

Avis de clients:

Bon

1/4/2020

"OK hotel, bar and food service not great"

Hotel was a fairly nice , Went to the bar around 10pm and couldn`t get any bar food, and even snacks were very limited, in fact i could only get 1 packet of crisps - as it was my daughters birthday we wanted some cocktails, which were very over priced. 3 cocktails £46, bar man was rude when i questioned the price. Hotel wasn`t in a great area either and certainly not close enough to walk to the theatre. I wouldn`t recommend staying here for a theatre break.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

15/3/2020

"-"

Overall the hotel was excellent, when I was tidying up in the morning I looked under the beds and they hadn`t been cleaned under there for weeks. Old socks rubbish, fluff, it was pretty disgusting. This was under both double beds as we had a family room.

Avis de clients:

Bon

15/3/2020

"Staff English not good enough for clear communication pool nice though "

Avis de clients:

Bon

7/3/2020

"Great hotel"

Comfy bed, nice room and bathroom. We were given the option between a shower and bath tub. Room was very warm with no option to open a window - we`re only in March so not sure how the summer would be in there.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

1/3/2020

"-"

Lovely hotel. Lovely staff. Good facilities. Couple of issues with the room but told staff and no problems. Would use the hotel again.

Avis de clients:

Bon

29/2/2020

"Overall good service."

Disappointed to find out that there was a charge to use the facilities and we particularly chose the hotel for this reason. We weren`t told on check in about this and had to discover this when we went to the leisure club. The room was said to be a room for 4 and there were not 4 mugs, glasses or biscuits.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

24/2/2020

"Very happy with our stay. "

Avis de clients:

Moyen

23/2/2020

"Room too hot, air con not working "

A disappointing stay this time.

D'autres avis >>

Conseils

0805 110780
Lun-Jeu: 9am-11pm
Ven: 9am-9pm
Sam: 10am-6.30pm
Dim: 11am- 10pm

Notre système de notation

Les notes et les avis correspondent à l'opinion des clients et ne reflètent pas nécessairement l'avis d'Hotel Direct.

Excellent

Excellent

Bon

Bon

Moyen

Moyen

Quelques problèmes

Quelques problèmes

Mauvais

Mauvais