Royal Horseguards

2 Whitehall Court, Whitehall, Westminster, London, SW1A 2EJ

<< Page précédente

Hotel Direct invite tous ses clients à noter et à donner leur avis sur l'hôtel dans lequel ils ont séjourné.

Pour garantir que l'évaluation est constamment à jour et permettre aux hôtels d'améliorer leurs prestations, la note moyenne des clients que nous présentons correspond aux 100 évaluations les plus récentes.

Note moyenne des clients :

Excellent

94% (1220 avis)

D'autres avis >>

Avis de clients:

Bon

14/1/2023

"Well located, lovely building."

Standard rooms perfectly adequate. A little wear and tear showing but no real complaints.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

21/12/2022

"-"

Silly issues that add up 1 ordered an Old fashioned in cocktail bar didn`t have the ingredients 2 no tea only coffee in room 3 only 1 satchel of shower gel for 2 people 4 paid £25 for a steak that went back because it was cold

Avis de clients:

Bon

11/12/2022

"-"

Great place and location .

Avis de clients:

Bon

18/10/2022

"Second visit great hotel"

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

28/9/2022

"Room not made up until requested at 3pm"

Small room next to fire escape. Tv not working after room made up late afternoon. Someone else`s drinks added to our bill - made to feel dishonest when we said this and they said they would check to see if we were correct.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

5/9/2022

"A wonderful retreat from the busy streets."

A well situated hotel with a lovely, friendly staff . Nothing was too much trouble. We were given a well informed tour of the adjacent old liberal reform club by the Concierge, an unexpected treat. It was wonderful to be able to retreat from the hustle and bustle of London and enjoy a relaxing glass of wine on the garden terrace. .

Avis de clients:

Bon

10/8/2022

"Royal horse guards"

Beautiful hotel, staff were excellent, food was excellent, hotel room was lovely but had no veiw from the windows which I would check next time overall the perfect couple of days.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

20/5/2022

"Royal Horseguards"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

16/5/2022

"Lovely stay at a fantastic hotel. "

After 2 years of being in the diary due to covid postponements, it was finally great to be able to go on our weekend theatre break, the show was amazing and the hotel was superb. Very clean, friendly staff and a great location for the theatre and areas to visit such as Covent Gardens and to enjoy a leisurely boat trip along the Thames.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

26/3/2022

"Horseguards Hotel "

Lovely hotel great staff very friendly and helpful just a shame about the horrible smell by the lifts up to the rooms. This was only on the 25th as on the 26th the dreadful smell had gone. But other than that superb and wonderful staff xx

Avis de clients:

Excellent

20/3/2022

"We were given a very warm welcome & our room was very nice"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

14/3/2022

"Top Hotel"

Great overnight stay at an iconic London Hotel. Great room and very friendly staff.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

13/3/2022

"-"

Coffee machine could be better. Bed is on wheels, difficult to sit up.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

3/3/2022

"Exceptional . No complaints"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

28/2/2022

"Great location"

fabulous hotel, great location to Trafalgar square etc friendly & helpful staff, lovely bedrooms highly recommended

Avis de clients:

Bon

27/2/2022

"Average Food"

We had dinner on the Friday evening and whilst it was ok for the prices charged I would have expected better - Breakfast was more disappointing - having been asked to book a time, 10-15, for breakfast we had to wait in the hall until called to be seated. Breakfast was buffet style but many things were either empty or nearly empty and unappetising. This was not good enough.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

21/2/2022

"Royal Horseguards"

Room very clean & lovely view, the only fault was , I had been in touch with the Hotel, over the 3 weeks previously before arriving & requested 15 balloons & a banner for my husbands 60th Birthday for which i was willing to pay £20 for, despite having emails confirming these would be in the room,& even the day before & on check in , we were told that they had been done, when we arrived in the room there were2 pink balloons & 1 foil balloon which looked as though they were second hand & went down.( PINK) when they knew it was for a man, when i called reception he said maybe there was a problem with delivery., It was however, his 60th and not just a normal aged birthday Breakfast was lovely, & hotel has a lovely decor and spelt amazing all over.

Avis de clients:

Bon

20/2/2022

"Great hotel, huge rooms, very comfortable "

Great location, enormous rooms beautiful decor

Avis de clients:

Excellent

13/2/2022

"Beautiful posh surroundings and affordable food"

A really, really nice hotel in the heart of Threatre land over looking the Thames. The staff are very polite and will do everything to help you achieve a perfect stay. A beautiful aroma throughout the hotel . We ate dinner in the restaurant and had two lovely courses for £65.00. Would definitely go back and that says it all really.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

13/2/2022

"Beautiful hotel but?.."

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The staff are fabulous, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The only thing we thought could have been better was the furniture in the bedroom and the bathroom. We booked a delux double room unfortunately the furniture was very tired and the bath had a bit of mould around it where the mastic is. For the price we paid it should have been immaculate.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

13/2/2022

"First class hotel"

Hotel ideally situated for theatre land and sightseeing. Staff were exceptional in their attentiveness to customer needs, no matter how small. ALL the staff were very professional.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

24/1/2022

"Excellent "

Very friendly staff. Witness some very challenging customer ms in the restaurant. The staff were very professional all the receptionist at the front desk very very accommodating and could not do enough for you

Avis de clients:

Bon

23/1/2022

"Royal Horsegsurds"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

23/1/2022

"Great sleep"

Fantastic hotel but breakfast was cold

Avis de clients:

Bon

23/1/2022

"Very good location, comfortable and quality of service excellent."

Hotel only 5 mins walk to the theatre so that was a great bonus. Well located to explore all the west end of London has to offer. We dined in the hotel restaurant and found the food to be very good. Good menu choices and prices for London very reasonable, although same can`t be said for the wine list which we felt was quite pricey but then not being wine buffs perhaps this reflected the quality of what was being offered. Room was comfortable and provided for all our needs. We were only staying for one night so the small wardrobe space, which was mostly taken up by a fridge and a safe wasn`t an issue but would have been if staying longer. Overall, very satisfied.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

23/1/2022

"Great Hotel Great Location"

Lovely hotel. Lovely room and and breakfast.

Avis de clients:

Bon

16/1/2022

"Nice Hotel"

Clean, tidy and lovely decor. Staff wre polite and breakfast was plentyful.

Avis de clients:

Bon

15/1/2022

"-"

We were lucky to have been given room upgrades - they were beautiful and luxurious. Breakfast hot food could have been cooked better

Avis de clients:

Excellent

21/12/2021

"Very welcoming and all staff very friendly, "

Beautiful building beautifully decorated for Christmas room was lovely, great choose at breakfast, the evening meal we had was excellent. Had a wonderful time here could have easily stayed longer. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Avis de clients:

Bon

20/12/2021

"Lovely staff"

The hotel staff were very helpful, The hotel was spotlessly clean.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

19/12/2021

"Cracked floor tiles paint flaking ceiling tv not working in batgroom"

Disappointed with room had cracked tiles on bathroom floor flaking paint on celing extract in bathroom didnt work tv in bathroom had no picture for a 5* hotel thats not good wont stay there again

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

19/12/2021

"This is not a 5* Hotel either in terms of service or facilities"

The standard double bedroom was fine but there were no bathrobes slippers and only 2 towels each. More critically the public spaces are drab and poorly laid out. The bar is almost an afterthought at the end of the hotel and the dining room is split into three areas two of which had no windows and felt claustrophobic. At check in we were asked to book a time for breakfast which we thought a little strange until Sunday morning when we realised the restaurant is far too small - we had to wait 25 minutes to be seated. The breakfast buffet was at best limited / average and there was probably a shortage of staff as service for coffee was slow and the toast was cold both mornings. We enjoyed our theatre break and whilst the Hotel is well located we would not choose to stay there again nor could we recommend this Hotel to others. It`s dated and in need of a significant reconfiguration and refurbishment of the whole of the ground floor public areas.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

19/12/2021

"Beautiful hotel"

Avis de clients:

Moyen

18/12/2021

"Nothing special"

Been to several other hotels in london and this was basic for the money. For a hotel of this rating I expected more.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

17/12/2021

"Lovely hotel, superbly located, would thoroughly recommend."

Avis de clients:

Excellent

17/12/2021

"Perfect location and presentation with considerate well trained staff. "

Avis de clients:

Bon

14/12/2021

"stay again"

Room cold when we got there took most of the 1st day to warm up fine afterwards. Breakfast on the 3rd day not as good some food dried out or cold. But I woud stay again.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

12/12/2021

"Fabulous hotel "

Fantastic time so close to events and venue,s walking distance

Avis de clients:

Bon

12/12/2021

"5star?"

All was ok. Not great for a supposive 5 star. We`re made to wait over an hour past check in for the room to be ready. Breakfast very mediocre.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

12/12/2021

"Superb"

Excellent location. Beautiful Christmas decorations. The staff were superb

D'autres avis >>

Conseils

0805 110780
Lun-Jeu: 9am-11pm
Ven: 9am-9pm
Sam: 10am-6.30pm
Dim: 11am- 10pm

Notre système de notation

Les notes et les avis correspondent à l'opinion des clients et ne reflètent pas nécessairement l'avis d'Hotel Direct.

Excellent

Excellent

Bon

Bon

Moyen

Moyen

Quelques problèmes

Quelques problèmes

Mauvais

Mauvais