Corus Hyde Park

Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, W2 3LG

<< Page précédente

Hotel Direct invite tous ses clients à noter et à donner leur avis sur l'hôtel dans lequel ils ont séjourné.

Pour garantir que l'évaluation est constamment à jour et permettre aux hôtels d'améliorer leurs prestations, la note moyenne des clients que nous présentons correspond aux 100 évaluations les plus récentes.

Note moyenne des clients :

Bon

84% (3107 avis)

D'autres avis >>

Avis de clients:

Moyen

27/6/2024

"-"

The room very small no fridge in the room , not much variety in breakfast there are no frying eggs and I there is no coffee or tea and no one offers me any if they offer wise

Avis de clients:

Excellent

15/6/2024

"Nice hotel"

I enjoyed my stay at the Corus Hyde Park, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and situated in a nice location

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

1/6/2024

"-"

In need of lots of TLC very grubby and tired

Avis de clients:

Bon

9/5/2024

"-"

The room allocated as part of a GWR package was too small for two. We asked to be moved and we were given a larger (acceptable) room - for an additional charge.

Avis de clients:

Bon

29/4/2024

"-"

Hotel was nice and clean, and was in a good location. But the rooms were quite small.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

11/4/2024

"Noisy room and barely slept"

The room was noisy the whole night - from a chirruping beeping noise to the external air con units on the walls outside which seemed to service most of the hotel. The decor in the room, needed updating, the beds were comfy but pillows too flat. I would rather have stayed in a travel lodge - I would have had better value for money. Not a hotel to recommend

Avis de clients:

Bon

18/2/2024

"Bedrooms need updating, very uncomfortable bed!"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

21/9/2023

"Good value"

Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean and comfortable

Avis de clients:

Bon

20/9/2023

"-"

Lovely clean hotel. Great breakfast

Avis de clients:

Moyen

3/7/2023

"Looks dated in places, room was snug but clean. Breakfast was ok, not much choice."

Breakfast was very limited, very slow on replacing items. Bar closes very early and very exspensive a d coudnt believe we paid a service charge for a collected item at the bar.Rooms snug but clean.

Avis de clients:

Moyen

4/3/2023

"Nice hotel."

Pleasant reception, restaurant was closed, good buffet breakfast, pleasant & helpful staff. The room however was small & very basic, no door on wardrobe, decor & bedding very `budget`.

Avis de clients:

Moyen

13/12/2022

"Not four star"

Great location but needs upgrading breakfast was not warm it was Luke warm

Avis de clients:

Bon

2/11/2022

"Friendly staff."

Clean and comfortable rooms, staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet style breakfast, you could have traditional English or continental. Really lovely break. The only thing that stopped it being excellent was the room was adequate but a little small.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

25/9/2022

"Perfect location "

It was my fiancé`s 40th birthday and when I told them we were given a free upgrade. The room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel`s location was stunning. A fantastic break away.

Avis de clients:

Moyen

28/8/2022

"Nice but small room."

The hotel is tidy and staff are friendly. The room we had was very small but clean and modern. Was woken by some type of beeping or alarm which went on for a couple hours. Pricey drinks and breakfast at £15 ea seemed steep too for a standard English breakfast.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

15/8/2022

"Had its bad points"

Location was good a walk from Paddington station , tube 2 minutes, Hyde park lovely walk on ur doorstep. Bad parts an not slating it as have had a hotel. Shower tired an falling apart ,shower plug hole had a shampoo lid stuck in waste for the 4 day duration, safe didn`t work and you were told not leave valuables in room, did , tell the desk on numerous occasions. And the lifts were either not working or very slow Air conditioning was spot on this week with the weather being so hot.

Avis de clients:

Moyen

4/8/2022

"Rooms rather dated, stains on bathroom wall and toilet seat and unable to changair conditioning sett"

Avis de clients:

Moyen

24/7/2022

"-"

The paint was peeling in our room, it smelt of smoke when you opened the door. Airton wasn`t great, could barely feel it. No hand rails for climbing into the bath.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

27/6/2022

"-"

Small room bed very small too shower leaking out the door when used

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

23/6/2022

"Rude staff and tired looking rooms"

Reception were very short staffed which was a problem when key did not work The room was immediately above the staff smoking area so quite noisy and smoke smelling when window was opened Apparently the only way around this is to book an executive room and the whole experience would be better but not really convinced it would solve the staff rudeness but maybe guests are treated better

Avis de clients:

Bon

14/6/2022

"Great hotel and good price"

Brought rail and hotel ticket in one so wasn`t expecting the hotel to be as good as what it was. Great customer service by staff as had an event I needed to go to at 4pm so hotel allowed me to check in earlier than 3pm which was much appreciated. Would definitely book again.

Avis de clients:

Bon

4/6/2022

"Staff very good and helpful "

Very clean room though looking a bit shabby in places

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

13/5/2022

"Unimpressed "

Shower was dirty and only BBC worked on the TV( including radio)

Avis de clients:

Moyen

10/4/2022

"Clean but extremely small "

The room was clean and comfortable however it was extremely small room. We didn`t spend much time in the room so it wasn`t much of an issue. If we had been there for longer it may have been an issue.

Avis de clients:

Moyen

3/3/2022

"Could do with a over hall. But not bad "

The hotel could do with an over hall. Our room had the space we needed, bed was comfortable, but thought a king size duvet would have been better. (Just my preference).new windows and a good decorate would make it a better hotel. The staff were really good, we had a problem with the heating when we arrived, we told reception as we were going out, it was fixed within the three hours we were out.Breakfast is really good plenty of choice and always someone on hand if you need extra coffee etc.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

13/11/2021

"Flawless staff great location"

Very nice Hotel great location Superb staff from reception to my room to the restaurant 10 out of 10.Thank you all for such a great stay.

Avis de clients:

Bon

31/12/2019

"Good location"

Room was small but clean and very comfy beds. Staff friendly and very helpful, breakfast good and plenty of choice.

Avis de clients:

Bon

24/11/2019

"-"

Hotel fantastic clean tidy only one complaint how can a big hotel like this run out of lemonade

Avis de clients:

Mauvais

16/11/2019

"Very small rooms and in great need of refurb"

We had a twin room. It was so small one of us would have to stand on the bed to allow the other to pass. It was not possible to stand back and view oneself in the mirror. To leave the room we had to open the bathroom door and step in to get around the bedroom door and leave. The hairdryer didn`t work, only one plug worked. The decor was very scruffy tired and worn. We were woken in the middle of the night by a stranger knocking at the door! Would not recommend.

Avis de clients:

Bon

6/11/2019

"Convenient, clean, comfortable"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

18/8/2019

"Lovely stay."

Very nice hotel in walking distance of Oxford Street . Very spacious room and very clean . All staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was exceptional.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

14/8/2019

"Not friendly wouldn`t recommend. "

Receptionist and consierge were not welcoming at all. In fact made you feel you were being a nuisance dusturbing them. Bedroom was small and not the cleanest. Hotel charges a retainer of £30 per night. I didn`t know this and didn`t budget for it. You do get it refunded at the end of your stay but was told it may take 7 days. I think this is totally unacceptable.

Avis de clients:

Moyen

6/7/2019

"Basic"

A basically centrally located hotel to Hyde park but nothing special. Small rooms that need a lick of paint. You get what you pay for in London.

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

19/6/2019

"Lovely hotel in lovely location right near Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens."

Staff welcoming, breakfasts every thing you could want lots of choice. Our problem was the Twin bedroom. Very clean but very small. The main problem was its location on the ground floor , down in what seemed like the basement. With no lift access omly two staircases. Also very close to an exit which was often open for deliveries and putting bins out. Also neither of could reach the clothes peg on the door in the bathroom, fine if you were 6ft 6 not 5ft 1 and 5ft 5 aged 77 & 79

Avis de clients:

Moyen

3/6/2019

"The room was not very nice at all. Very depressing colour scheme."

The hotel public areas were okay but all very small. Having seem publicity photos online I expected the conservatory to be big but it was tiny and cramped with tables. I thought the room was cold and asked for a blanket and this cause quite a fuss - several staff members involved and I was told it was not possible for me to have a blanket as there were none available, and finally a very old blanket was found and delivered to the room. However, I had a lovely bowl of fruit in my room as well as a little box of chocolates along with a birthday card because they knew it was my 60th birthday. I really appreciated that.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

27/5/2019

"A lovely hotel with first class staff"

We really enjoyed our stay, we were upgraded to an executive room when I asked if we could have a room on one of the lower floors due to my Husband having a problem with his knee. The young lady who booked me in was so helpful and kind it was a lovely start to our stay. The room was perfect, quiet, comfortable, clean and with everything we needed. The restaurant and bar were very pleasant and the staff efficient and very friendly. I would certainly recommend it to family and friends. Thank you for making our stay so nice.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

2/5/2019

"Great location "

Ideal location. Friendly staff. Excellent housekeeping

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

7/4/2019

"Great location"

Closest underground was Lancaster Gate, 2 mins walk from the hotel, hotel room smelled of smoke, staff were every helpful trying to resolve issue of smell due to myself being asthmatic. Other guests were a little rude as we were disturbed by another guest who thought it was their room, but he banged so loudly on the door which frightened my daughter. Again hotel staff were very helpful and came to speak to them. Service was great, down fall was the rooms were a little out dated, need to have a revamp to modernise the room especially the bathroom which had a grotty look. This showed the age of the hotel. The rest of the hotel was beautifully decorated. Food was brilliant, apart from the smoke smell, outdated bathroom and rude guests. I would have given it excellent otherwise

Avis de clients:

Excellent

17/3/2019

"-"

Had a great stay. Staff were so helpful especially concierge, couldn`t do enough to help us on arrival .

Avis de clients:

Excellent

30/1/2019

"Excellent location and very friendly staff"

Lovely hotel overlooking Hyde Park and close to the underground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. Would recommend

D'autres avis >>

Conseils

0805 110780
Lun-Jeu: 9am-11pm
Ven: 9am-9pm
Sam: 10am-6.30pm
Dim: 11am- 10pm

Notre système de notation

Les notes et les avis correspondent à l'opinion des clients et ne reflètent pas nécessairement l'avis d'Hotel Direct.

Excellent

Excellent

Bon

Bon

Moyen

Moyen

Quelques problèmes

Quelques problèmes

Mauvais

Mauvais