The Rubens at the Palace

39 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 0PS

<< Page précédente

Hotel Direct invite tous ses clients à noter et à donner leur avis sur l'hôtel dans lequel ils ont séjourné.

Pour garantir que l'évaluation est constamment à jour et permettre aux hôtels d'améliorer leurs prestations, la note moyenne des clients que nous présentons correspond aux 100 évaluations les plus récentes.

Note moyenne des clients :

Excellent

94% (251 avis)

D'autres avis >>

Avis de clients:

Excellent

7/8/2023

"Fantastic hotel and area"

A fantastic hotel all round and all of the staff were very helpful. The hotel is in a good area easy to get around

Avis de clients:

Excellent

11/9/2022

"-"

Ok so our room was just a classic so small, but had everything you needed. It`s the staff, style and ambiance. So close to the palace - perfect location. Door staff are brilliant.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

21/5/2014

"All staff most helpful & willing. Enjoyed our stay"

Avis de clients:

Moyen

13/3/2014

"not good value for money"

Hotel room not as big as it looked on the pictures only just enough room alright for 2 nights would not have liked to stay any longer.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

9/3/2014

"Everything was perfect."

Avis de clients:

Excellent

9/3/2014

"The Ruebens"

Wonderful stay staff as always attentive and polite,room comfortable our favourite hotel

Avis de clients:

Excellent

17/2/2014

"superb !!!"

Excellent stay from start to finish. Staff very friendly extremely polite and courteous .We had a wonderful meal in The I bbar next door. The breakfast in the hotel was brilliant they catered for your every need. We loved our room and the bed was the best I`ve slept in so far in a hotel. ,Only gripe was the noise from people in room next door, Could possibly have been a family room. overall a lovely stay. THANK YOU

Avis de clients:

Excellent

16/2/2014

"The Ruebens "

Our 3 rd visit this year as always service great staff polite Anne helpful

Avis de clients:

Excellent

4/2/2014

"Lovely Hotel"

A lovely hotel in a very nice part of London. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable & stylish room with everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent. Not the cheapest hotel but good value - we got what we paid for - a very good experience. It was our second time staying here & we will certainly come again.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

12/1/2014

"Ruebens"

3 rd visit here always good

Avis de clients:

Bon

2/1/2014

"Staff were fantastic"

My room was very small but fine for one night Loved having the fresh coffee and cafatiere in the room Staff were very good and helpful Breakfast was perfect I would have liked to carry on drinking with friends - we are all ladies - after NYE but was told the bar was only for residents then - shame because we drank lots of champagne in another hotel Would definately book Rubens again

Avis de clients:

Excellent

7/12/2013

"We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. "

we all want to come back soon!

Avis de clients:

Excellent

2/12/2013

"-"

Really enjoyed our stay at the rubens. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be kstopping again. Thank you

Avis de clients:

Excellent

2/12/2013

"Perfect"

I have never stayed at a Hotel in London where all the staff are so friendly & helpful...Will definetly stay at The Rubens again.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

24/11/2013

"Ruebens at the Palace"

Our second visit here to The Reuben`s & 3 more planned for next year.As always nothing is to much trouble for this hotel Reception excellent. Concierge always helpful able to leave bags early and check in later,rooms lacking nothing always comfortable & clean,waiter service fast & good breakfast grand...

Avis de clients:

Excellent

23/11/2013

"Cosy, understated elegance and excellent service"

We came yesterday having stayed a couple of nights at the Rubens. It`s most definitely the best hotel stay I`ve experienced in London. Lovely boutique hotel with a cosy, very friendly feel. comfortable bar and dining areas and beautifully furnished bedroom. What really made our stay was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble... utterly charming without being at all stuffy. Very relaxing and great atmosphere. Will definitely be back!

Avis de clients:

Excellent

30/10/2013

"A hotel of the old school where comfort and service are paramount"

Avis de clients:

Bon

21/10/2013

"-"

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable

Avis de clients:

Moyen

12/10/2013

"Not worth the money"

Didn`t get our ordered paper, room had musty smell, breakfast average, some plates when you went to pick up at breakfast to use soiled, not properly cleaned. mirrors in breakfast room all smokey and not cleaned properly. Based on other accommodation we had through Europe this place is not that good., and overpriced.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

13/9/2013

"Absolutely Fabulous - Prime location , First Class, Friendly, Five Star"

Avis de clients:

Bon

10/9/2013

"Ideal location for Billy Elliot"

Lovely room and very comfortable hotel

Avis de clients:

Excellent

2/9/2013

"-"

Everything about the hotel was very good. We ordered room service before going to the theatre and it was excellent. Breakfast was first rate and all the staff very professional. The room was immaculate although I was a little disappointed because it was so small.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

27/8/2013

"Typically English and beautiful."

We loved The Rubens at the palace hotel, it was ideally located for visiting the Apollo theatre and Buckingham Palace. The hotel felt very sumptuous and I felt like a princess during our stay. Our room was on the fourth floor which gave us a brilliant view of Buckingham Palace Road, looking onto a part of Buckingham Palace. We would definitely stay here again as we was given a very warm welcome from the staff.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

23/7/2013

"warm nostalgic inviting atmosphere"

lovely clean and comfortable will definitely go again

Avis de clients:

Quelques problèmes

5/7/2013

"-"

The staff were friendly and helpful. and the breakfast of good quality. My only adverse comment relates to the bedroo. Since it faced on to an internal well, it was by that reason already lacking in natural daylight. But it had been (recently) decorated in dark grey wallpaper, increasing the gloominess of the chamber. The artificial lighting was woefully inadequate to overcome the gloom by reason of the loww wattage of the bulbs in all the lamps - and the absence of any ceiling lighting in the principal part of the room.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

30/6/2013

"Very welcoming, warm and friendly staff, hotel great."

Hotel is fantastic, staff really friendly, hotel is in a great location, had a great time and thoughly enjoyed our stay.

Avis de clients:

Bon

17/6/2013

"Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very clean. food quality excellent !! "

Avis de clients:

Excellent

10/6/2013

"Excellant in every way, All Staff helpful and friendly"

Would recommend to family and friends any time, and hope to pay another visit in the near future

Avis de clients:

Mauvais

5/6/2013

"Not impressed"

Hotel room unclean, dirty sheets and stained walls. Very disappointing as it was a surprise birthday present for my wife. Although friendly, staff were un-knowledgeable of local attractions and seemed only interested in pushing their restaurant and the one next door. Not as appeared on your or their web site. Overall a very disappointing experience which in my eyes cost allot of money. I will not recommending your site as I have lost faith after this hotel experience.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

31/5/2013

"WORTH ALL THE STARS."

Had a great time at your hotel. As it was our first visit to London and we had been invited to The Queens garden Party ,we were nervous to say the least, but right from the start we were made to feel at ease, From the door man ,who helped with our case , receptionist, who was very friendly, all the was to the cleaner. Would not hesitate to recommend you to others and we hope to visit you again. You should be very proud of all the staff at this great hotel.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

26/5/2013

"Excellent staff and amenities always a pleasure to stay here"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

20/5/2013

"-"

The staff in the hotel were excellent. Very friendly and always on hand to help. Location was very good. Will defiantly use Rubens again.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

28/4/2013

"Provided what we wantednfor a weekend in London"

Good location and excellent facilities. Everything worked, staff friendly, helpful and efficient and the hotel provided an ideal base for a weekend visit to London.

Avis de clients:

Excellent

23/4/2013

"Very nice and comfortable hotel ideally located for all the City`s"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

18/3/2013

"Hotel excellent, food beautiful and staff very friendly and attentive."

Avis de clients:

Excellent

2/1/2013

"Highly recommend "

Luxurious room, comfortable bed, lavish soft furnishings and great location !

Avis de clients:

Excellent

22/12/2011

"Hotel well worth visiting!"

Very polite and attentive staff. Shortly after arrival we were asked if we were happy with the room. Unfortunately we were less than happy with the very large picture of Chairman Mao dominating the otherwise very smart red room. We were immediately offered 2 complimentary alternatives. A very pleasant stay in a smart and very well run hotel. Would definitely re-visit.

Avis de clients:

Bon

17/11/2011

"Bar menu did not mention 20% VAT on the bill or service charge. We had bar meal at lunch and pm"

Bar meals very expensive for what we had with added 20% VAT and service charge on top of the bill

Avis de clients:

Excellent

14/11/2011

"Good location, lovely room, friendly staff and excellent breakfast"

Avis de clients:

Excellent

4/11/2011

"we would highly recommend the rubens the service was excellent am looking forward to a return trip"

D'autres avis >>

Conseils

0805 110780
Lun-Jeu: 9am-11pm
Ven: 9am-9pm
Sam: 10am-6.30pm
Dim: 11am- 10pm

Notre système de notation

Les notes et les avis correspondent à l'opinion des clients et ne reflètent pas nécessairement l'avis d'Hotel Direct.

Excellent

Excellent

Bon

Bon

Moyen

Moyen

Quelques problèmes

Quelques problèmes

Mauvais

Mauvais